Jared Allen Wins Salute to Service Award

On Saturday, January 31, 2015, Chicago Bears’ defensive-end, Jared Allen was honored as the winner of the Salute to Service Award by USAA at the 4th Annual NFL Honors show in Phoenix, Arizona.

“Since joining the NFL to launch Salute to Service in 2011, USAA has been proud to recognize leaders in the NFL community who honor the service and sacrifice of our nation’s military,” said Don Clark, assistant vice president of media and sponsorship marketing at USAA.

In October of 2014, 28 teams nominated personnel who best demonstrated support for the military community. The submissions were evaluated by a diverse panel of judges that included: retired Navy Vice Admiral John Bird, Army veteran and former Pittsburgh Steelers running back Rocky Bleier, Harbaugh, Air Force Academy graduate and former Dallas Cowboys defensive lineman Chad Hennings, NFL executive vice president of communications Paul Hicks, Marine Corps veteran and former NFL coach Jim Mora Sr., and U.S. Naval Academy graduate and former Dallas Cowboys Hall of Fame quarterback Roger Staubach.

For more coverage, please click on the individual publications below.

10291745_10152801618724452_3697986919972209158_n    10675796_719767351405555_4914907493281662121_n    24661_10152136551767836_72208796_n    1654374_10152137903332910_1136592334_n 10390208_10152292678541263_2015793399371958568_nsmall_logo